Aug 09, 2022  
2022-2023 Catalog 
    
2022-2023 Catalog

Academic Calendar 2022-2023


FALL 2022

Date

Event

Aug. 28, Sunday

Residence halls open for returning students.

Aug. 29, Monday

First day of Fall semester classes.

Sept. 5, Monday

Labor Day - No classes in session.

Aug. 30, Tuesday

Convocation 11:00 a.m.

Sept. 12, Monday

Last day to add full semester and first half semester courses.

Sept. 14, Wednesday

Census date for Fall 2022 semester.

Sept. 30, Friday

Last day to drop first half semester courses; Last day to declare first half semester courses Credit/No Credit.

Oct. 14, Friday

Fall break begins after last class; First half semester courses end.

Oct. 19, Wednesday

Fall break ends 7:00 a.m.; Second half semester courses begin.

Oct. 20, Thursday

Last day to drop full semester courses.

Nov. 1, Tuesday

Last day to add second half semester courses.

Nov. 15-18 Tuesday-Friday

Pre-registration for Spring 2023.

Nov. 18, Friday

Last day to withdraw full semester courses with a grade of “W.” Last day to drop second half semester courses; Last day to declare full semester and second half semester courses Credit/No Credit.

Nov. 22, Tuesday

Thanksgiving recess begins after last class.

Nov. 27, Sunday

Last day of Thanksgiving recess.

Dec. 9, Friday

Last day of HMC, CMC, and Pitzer classes (Pomona and Scripps classes end Dec. 7).

Dec. 12, Monday

Final examinations begin.

Dec. 16, Friday

Final examinations end.

Dec. 17, Saturday

Residence halls close 8:00 a.m.

Dec. 22, Thursday

Grades due to registrar by noon.

Jan. 4, Wednesday

Fall grades viewable on the portal.

 

SPRING 2023

Date

Event

Jan. 16, Monday

Martin Luther King Day, offices closed

Jan. 17, Tuesday

First day of Spring semester classes.

Jan. 30, Monday

Last day to add full semester and first half semester courses.

Feb. 1, Wednesday

Census date for Spring 2023 semester.

Feb. 17, Friday

Last day to drop first half semester courses; Last day to declare first half semester courses Credit/No Credit.

Mar. 3, Friday

First half semester courses end.

Mar. 6, Monday

Second half semester courses begin.

Mar. 9, Thursday

Last day to drop full semester courses.

Mar. 10, Friday

Spring break begins after last class.

Mar. 20, Monday

Spring break ends 8:00 a.m.

Mar. 31, Friday

Cesar Chavez Day, offices closed; no classes in session.

Mar. 27, Monday

Last day to add second half semester courses.

April 14, Friday

Last day to withdraw full semester courses with a grade of “W.” Last day to drop second half semester courses; Last day to declare full semester and second half semester courses Credit/No Credit.

April 18-20, Tuesday-Thursday

Pre-registration for Fall 2023.

April 28, Friday

Last day of HMC classes (CMC, Pomona, Pitzer, and Scripps classes end May 3).

May 1-3 Monday-Wednesday

Presentation Days; no HMC classes.

May 4-5 Thursday-Friday

Final exams for seniors; reading days for other students.

May 8, Monday

Senior grades due to registrar (by 9:00 a.m.).

May 8-12, Monday-Friday

Final examinations.

May 14, Sunday

Commencement

May 15, Monday

Residence halls close 8:00 a.m.

May 18, Thursday

All other grades due to registrar by noon.

May 23, Tuesday

Spring grades viewable on the portal.