Oct 24, 2021  
2021-2022 Catalog 
    
2021-2022 Catalog

Academic Calendar 2021-2022


Fall 2021

Date

Event

Aug. 27, Friday Residence halls open for new students and sophomores participating in orientation; orientation begins.
Aug. 29, Sunday Residence halls open for returning students
Aug. 30, Monday First day of Fall semester classes.
Aug. 31, Tuesday Convocation 11:00 a.m. (online).
Sept. 6, Monday Labor Day - No classes in session.
Sept. 13, Monday Last day to add full semester and first half semester courses.
Oct. 1, Friday Last day to drop first half semester courses; Last day to declare first half semester courses Credit/No Credit.
Oct. 15, Friday Fall break begins after last class; First half semester courses end.
Oct. 20, Wednesday Fall break ends 7:00 a.m.; Second half semester courses begin.
Oct. 21, Thursday Last day to drop full semester courses.
Nov. 2, Tuesday Last day to add second half semester courses.
Nov. 16-18 Tuesday-Thursday Pre-registration for Spring 2022.
Nov. 19, Friday Last day to withdraw full semester courses with a grade of “W.” Last day to drop second half semester courses; Last day to declare full semester and second half semester courses Credit/No Credit.
Nov. 23, Tuesday Thanksgiving recess begins after last class.
Nov. 28, Sunday Last day of Thanksgiving recess.
Dec. 10, Friday Last day of HMC, CMC, and Pitzer classes (Pomona and Scripps classes end Dec. 8).
Dec. 13, Monday Final examinations begin.
Dec. 17, Friday Final examinations end.
Dec. 18, Saturday Residence halls close 8:00 a.m.
Dec. 23, Thursday Grades due to registrar by noon.
Jan. 5, Wednesday Fall grades viewable on the portal.

Spring 2022

Date

Event

Jan. 17, Monday Martin Luther King Day, offices closed
Jan. 18, Tuesday First day of Spring semester classes.
Jan. 31, Monday Last day to add full semester and first half semester courses.
Feb. 18, Friday Last day to drop first half semester courses; Last day to declare first half semester courses Credit/No Credit.
Mar. 4, Friday First half semester courses end.
Mar. 7, Monday Second half semester courses begin.
Mar. 10, Thursday Last day to drop full semester courses.
Mar. 11, Friday Spring break begins after last class.
Mar. 21, Monday Spring break ends 8:00 a.m.
Mar. 25, Friday Cesar Chavez Day, offices closed; no classes in session.
Mar. 28, Monday Last day to add second half semester courses.
April 15, Friday Last day to withdraw full semester courses with a grade of “W.” Last day to drop second half semester courses; Last day to declare full semester and second half semester courses Credit/No Credit.
April 19-21, Tuesday-Thursday Pre-registration for Fall 2022.
April 29, Friday Last day of HMC classes (CMC, Pomona, Pitzer, and Scripps classes end May 4).
May 2-4 Monday-Wednesday Presentation Days; no HMC classes.
May 5-6 Thursday-Friday Final exams for seniors; reading days for other students.
May 9, Monday Senior grades due to registrar (by 9:00 a.m.).
May 9-13, Monday-Friday Final examinations.
May 15, Sunday Commencement
May 16, Monday Residence halls close 8:00 a.m.
May 19, Thursday All other grades due to registrar by noon.
May 24, Tuesday Spring grades viewable on the portal.